Anna + Cash | Wolf Point MT Family Photographer

Labor Day Weekend was everything it should be: lakes, sunshine, camping, pontooning, family, friends, and photography.

And you’re right, I don’t think that ‘pontooning’ is a word either.

I had the opportunity to spend a few hours with the Matejovsky family, taking photos of their children and having an all-around wonderful Sunday afternoon. I don’t have kids yet, but I pray that when I do they will be as cute and sweet as Anna & Cash.

Baby feet are so adorable! I love the details in this shot. Notice Cash’s little toes curling around Mom’s beautiful wedding ring.

 

Sleepy time. Cash was going in and out of dreamland for most of the afternoon. Lucky for us, he fell asleep as soon as we got him into this little basket. It almost looks halfway comfortable.

More baby feet. What can I say? Cash was a wonderful little model! I decided on a coffee-brown sepia for a timeless, soft feel.

 

Tori scoops up Anna for some hugs and kisses.

Anna was a little shy at first, but I can assure you that it was all an act! After a few minutes of playing “hide-from-the-camera” she decided to cut loose. We had her running around the yard at full speed (and waltzing into about 50% of Cash’s shots!) She stole the show, but that’s OK. I had so much fun trying to capture her energy and spirit.

I’ve never felt more confident in the old adage, “the eyes are a window to the soul.”

The sun provided an angelic, golden backlight that wrapped the entire scene in warmth.

 

Leave a Reply

